The solar system

The solar system has one star, eight planets, five dwarf planets, at least 290 moons, more than 1.3 million asteroids, and about 3,900 comets.

We call it the solar system because it is made up of our star, the Sun, and everything bound to it by gravity, the following eight planets:

  • Mercury
  • Venus
  • Earth
  • Mars
  • Jupiter
  • Saturn
  • Uranus
  • Neptune

And the dwarf planets:

  • Pluto
  • Ceres
  • Makemake
  • Haumea
  • Eris

Apostolia Kolokouri

Our solar system is the only one we know of that has a planet that supports life. So far, we only know of life on Earth, but we’re looking for life on other worlds.

Κάντε το πρώτο σχόλιο

Υποβολή απάντησης